Latest Government Job Vacancies in NorthEast India.

Submit your email for new govt jobs

Tuesday, 27 March 2018

One Exam for all Govt Jobs | CET(Common Eligibility Test)

One Exam for all Govt Jobs | CET(Common Eligibility Test)

Recently a bill has been forwarded to Rajya Sabha on 14th March 2018. According to this bill a National Level Common Eligibility Test will be conducted for most of the government exams. The CET will be three levels for
1.Class 10 pass students
2.Class 12 pass students
3.Graduate Students

The One Exam for all Govt Jobs will be as follows

The SSC (Staff Selection Commission) has been taken the responsibility for conducting Common Eligibility Test (CET) from next year, the Commission has promised to conduct the exam in a fair and efficient manner, free from all malpractices.

Selection Process of CET: The selection process of the exam is mainly divided into two stages as follows:

(i) Tier-I: This stage of the examination is common screening test subsuming the preliminary Tier-I examinations conducted by all recruiting agencies of the Government of India, viz. SSC, Railways, Banking, etc.

(ii) Tier-II: The main Examinations to be conducted independently by the concerned recruiting agencies.

Registration for CET:
Candidates would mandatorily have to register themselves on a dedicated portal developed by the National Career Services (NCS) of the Ministry of Labour & Employment, which would generate a unique ID for each candidate.

Why One Exam for all Govt Jobs?

The cancellation of the exam leads many other problems like the bad image of the commission, wastage of time/money & efforts of the aspirants as well as the commission.
Therefore, the Committee recommends that learning from the past experiences, the Commission should spare no efforts in making the process of examination free from all types of malpractices and technical glitches. In addition to this, a regular audit of the hardware and software should be carried out by government agencies for making the examination foolproof.

Passed 5 year Cancelled Examination due to malpractices

S.No Name of Examination Cancelled Reason(s)
1 Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGLE), 2013 Various irregularities and malpractices
2 Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination (CHSLE), 2013 Non-issue of admit card to the total no. of 432 candidates.
3 CGLE, 2014 Loss of post examination material
4 CHSLE, 2014 Cheating and malpractice cases at Raipur, Chandigarh, Allahabad and Delhi.
5 Constable (GD) Examination, 2015 Cheating cases
6 SI / CAPF Examination, 2016 Leakage of question papers (OMR mode)
7 MTSE (NT), 2016 Leakage of question papers (OMR mode)
8 a.CGLE, 2016 (CBE – Tier I) b.CGLE, 2016 (CBE – Tier II) a.Leakage of question paper b.Server glitches affecting 9571 candidates

The letter sent to all the Govt departments for One Exam for all Govt Jobs

The letter is as follows-

All Heads of Department
Govt. of NCT Delhi
Delhi, New Delhi

Sub : Unified and transparent recruitment process for filling up vacancies of Group B (Non-Gazetted) and below posts in Government of India - regarding.

The Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI, through its letter dated 07.02.2017 has referred to DoPT, GOI, dated 25.01.2017 which states that present candidates seeking government jobs have to appear for different examinations where similar eligibility conditions have been prescribed. The multiple recruitment examinations not only burden the candidates but also result in avoidable expenditure in conducting of these examinations by various recruitment agencies. Government is now proposing to introduce common eligibility and to shortlist the candidates for vacancies of Group ‘B’, Non-Gazetted and below posts through computer based online mode test for Tier-1 Examination to be conducted by a multi agency body. There will be common registrations of candidates through National Career Service (NCS) portal. There would be separate common examinations for graduates, 12th pass and 10th pass candidates. The scores obtained by the candidates shall be available to the candidates and individual recruitment agencies. The Tier-1 score shall be valid for one year from date of declaration of the result. Candidates can thereafter apply to various recruitment agencies for appearing in Tier-II examinations. Final selection will be made through specialised Tier-II examination to be conducted by individual recruitment agencies. This would result in savings to the candidates and the Government but also compress the duration of the selection process by half. The MHA has sought details in prescribed format (reproduced below) in respect of all Group ‘B’ (Non-Gazetted) and below level posts, wherever there is adherence of direct recruitment and direct recruitment is not through the SSC/UPSC.
I am directed to request that information may kindly be provided in requisite format latest by 23.02.2017, both in, respect of your department and subordinate offices/organizations under your administrative control, in order to enable this department to compile and forward details/reply to Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI.

Download the PDF file released by Government of India.

Search a Job for You